ISPE Delaware Chapter Banner

The Buz Lange Award

Print this page         

Buz Lange Photo

Buz Lange

The Buz Lange Award was established in 1995 by John Cocco, first president of the Delaware Valley Chapter. Since then, it has been given to an individual in the Chapter who emulates Buz’s leadership, focus on innovation, teamwork and service. Buz was ahead of his time in many ways, which was obvious in his visionary thinking and inclusive behaviors.

Buz, a husband and father of three, received his Bachelor of Civil Engineering from Villanova University and went on to receive a Masters in Business Administration from Drexel. He was a strong believer in education both in and out of the class room. In the 1980’s until his death in 1993, he spent countless hours with ISPE on the local and international level, and he was a mentor for many in the industry. Buz also contributed his talents to children and young adults through his volunteer work in local sports, charities and service projects. He truly found his energy in coaching, refereeing and building needed facilities for little league fields and church initiatives. John Cocco reflects, “Buz was committed to serve others and strongly believed in the concept of sharing best practices and in creating healthy competition resulting in state of the art delivery of medicines to those who need it. Buz leaves an enduring legacy of leadership, operational excellence, advocacy and community service.”

Buz Lange Award Winners

2016 - William J. Dugary

2015 – Robert Hoernlein

2014 – Chuck Clerecuzio, PE, CPIP

2013 – Thomas Hartman

2012 – Paul Whitby

2011 – Dennis Gross

2010 – John Holton

2009 – Donna DeFreitas

2008 – Jim Kimmel

2007 – Murray Sterling

2006 – Jim Dolceamore

2005 – Terry Jacobs

2004 – Brian Lange

2003 – Neil A. Ryan

2002 – Bill Brader

2001 – Francis X. Moran

2000 – John G. Cocco

1999 – Peter T. Bigelow

1998 – Andrew A. Signore

1997 – David B. Latta