ISPE Announced 2015 – 2016 Board of Directors Election Results

Print this page         

(TAMPA, FLORIDA, USA, 12 OCTOBER 2015)ISPE announced the results of its 2015 – 2016 International Board of Directors election, revealing a slate of strategic leaders who represent a variety of pharmaceutical industry sectors. The Board is responsible for the governance and strategic direction of the Society and will assume their elected positions at the 2015 ISPE Annual Meeting, 8-11 November in Philadelphia, PA, USA.

“ISPE is in the midst of significant growth and transformation,” said ISPE President and CEO John Bournas. “I am confident that the incoming International Board of Directors will build upon past successes and lead the Society in its mission to support the manufacture of quality medicines for patients around the world.”

The following pharmaceutical industry leaders have been elected to positions on the 2015 – 2016 ISPE International Board of Directors:


  • Chair: Joseph Famulare, Vice President, Global Quality Compliance and External Collaboration at Genentech/Roche, Pharma Technical Operations
  • Vice Chair: Michael A. Arnold, RPh, Business Process Owner for Investigational Products and Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships, Global Clinical Supply Chain, Pfizer
  • Treasurer: Timothy P. Howard, CPIP, PE, Vice President of Global Operations, Commissioning Agents, Inc.
  • Secretary: James Breen Jr, PE, Vice President, Worldwide Engineering and Technical Operations, Johnson & Johnson

Re-elected Directors:

  • Thomas Hartman, Vice President of GMP Operations, Biopharm CMC, GlaxoSmithKline
  • Robert (Bob) Matje, PE, CPIP, Vice President of Technical Operations, Qualitest/Endo
  • Christopher Reid, CEO, Integrity Solutions Limited
  • Fran Zipp (Sakers), President, Lachman Consultant Services, Inc.

New Directors:

  • Tony (Antonio) Crincoli, PE, Executive Director and Head of Global Engineering Services, Bristol-Myers Squibb
  • Antonio (Tony) R. Moreira, PhD, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)

Continuing Board Members:

In addition to those named above, the following Directors were elected in 2014 to serve a two year term and will continue their service on the Board:

  • Joanne R. Barrick, RPh, Advisor in Global Validation Support, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Jeffrey A. Biskup, President and CEO, CRB Consulting Engineers, Inc.
  • Jennifer Lauria Clark, CPIP, Director, Technical Services, Commissioning Agents, Inc.
  • Britt Petty, Director Global Engineering and Facilities, Biogen

The 2014-2015 Board Chair will continue service on the Board in 2015-2016 as Immediate Past Chair:

  • Immediate Past Chair: Andrew D. Skibo, Head of Global Biologics Operations & Global Engineering, MedImmune/AstraZeneca

Complete biographical information on all of ISPE’s Directors can be found at the ISPE Board ofDirectors webpage.

About ISPE

ISPE, the International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering, is the world’s largest not-for-profit association serving its Members through leading scientific, technical and regulatory advancement throughout the pharmaceutical lifecycle. The 20,000 Members of ISPE are building solutions in the development and manufacture of safe and effective pharmaceutical and biologic medicines and medical delivery devices in more than 90 countries around the world. Founded in 1980, ISPE has headquarter offices in Tampa, Florida and Bethesda, Maryland USA. Visit: or more information.

For more information contact:
Maria Robertson
Senior Director, Marketing Communications
International Society for Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)
Tel: +1-813-960-2105, ext. 404


  • Click to go to My Communities of Practice
  • Click to go to My Affiliate or Chapter
  • Click to go to My Profile