ISPE International Honor Awards

Print this page         

Each year during the Annual Membership Luncheon, ISPE pays tribute to exceptional efforts put forth by Volunteers through special recognition as determined by the International Honor Awards Committee. Those recognized include individual Volunteers, Affiliates and Chapters, Students, and the Company of the Year.

2016 ISPE Awards

The Joseph X. Phillips Professional Achievement Award honors an ISPE Member who has made a significant contribution to the Industry. It is named in honor of Joe Phillips, longtime supporter of ISPE and a leader in establishing the Society as an “integrator” of industry and regulators.

The 2016 recipient is Michael L. Rutherford.

The Richard B. Purdy Distinguished Achievement Award honors an ISPE Member who has made significant, long-term contributions to the Society. It is named after one of the Society’s founders and most accomplished Presidents.

The 2016 recipient is Bruce S. Davis.

The Max Seales Yonker Member of the Year Award honors the ISPE Member who has made the most significant contribution to the Society during the past year. It is named in honor of a dynamic lady who contributed to the Society in many different ways and served as a source of inspiration during her battle with cancer.

The 2016 recipient is Maurice B. Parlane.

The Company of the Year Award recognizes the outstanding leadership and support provided by a company as reflected by significant active participation in the Society’s committees, CoPs, programs and activities as well as its support of employee participation in ISPE.

ISPE’s 2016 Company of the Year is Novo Nordisk.

The Committee of the Year Award honors one of ISPE’s committees, councils, task teams, and CoP Steering Committees for outstanding work done in support of fellow ISPE Members and the industry.

The 2016 Committee of the Year is the GAMP® Global Steering Committee.

GAMP® Global Steering Committee:

Chair: Michael L. Rutherford
Co-Chair: Chris Clark, BSc.
Secretary: Heather D. Watson
Past Chair: Winnie Cappucci
Past Chair: Arthur D. Perez, PhD

Committee Members:
• Sam Brooks
• Marcelo Decanio De Oliveira
• Cristiano B. Ferrari
• Hirokazu Hasegawa
• Paige E. Kane, CPIP
• Kevin C. Martin
• Christopher J. Reid
• David W. Selby, PhD
• Eric J. Staib
• Lorrie L. Vuolo-Schuessler
• Guy A.S. Wingate, PhD
• Sion Wyn

The Affiliate and Chapter Excellence Award recognizes the outstanding work of the International Affiliates and Chapters as reflected by membership development and services, management, industry and society support, and innovation.

This Year, the Committee recognized two groups, the Belgium Affiliate and the Turkey Affiliate.

The International Student Poster Competition Awards honor the top undergraduate and graduate student poster among finalists who won competitions earlier in the year and as selected by judges at the Annual Meeting.

ISPE’s 2016 Undergraduate winner is Param Bhatter form the University of California – San Diego.

ISPE’s 2016 Graduate winner is Sara Sukenik from the University of California—Davis.


  • Click to go to My Communities of Practice
  • Click to go to My Affiliate or Chapter
  • Click to go to My Profile